Mountain Institute has a governing board of seven members appointed for two- or four-year terms representing our partner school districts: Ash Fork, Bagdad, Chino Valley, Humboldt, Mayer, Prescott and Seligman. The Governing Board creates policies and oversees program administration and budget.

Board meetings are located at our District Office located at 220 Ruger Rd. room 181 Prescott AZ 86301. Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m.; the public is always invited. (Call office at 928-771-0791 ext. 407 to confirm date/time.)

2019 Notification of Public Hearing

Mountain Institute Governing Board Study Session
Thursday May 7, 2020 from 5:00-6:00 PM
Live Stream Link for Public

Mountain Institute Regular Governing Board Meeting
Thursday May 7, 2020 from 6:00-8:00 PM
Join Zoom Meeting

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Governing Board Members

These civic-minded members of Yavapai County hold the key to a much brighter future for career and technical education and expanded partnerships with the business community, while safeguarding the investment of our taxpayers.

Marty Grossman

Humboldt Unified District Representative
marty.grossman@mijted.net

Beth Cummins

Bagdad Unified District Representative
bcummins@cableone.net

Theodore Coleman

Ash Fork Joint Unified District Representative
Theodorecolman76@gmail.com

David Klever

Prescott Unified District Representative
dklever1@gmail.com

Michelle Gronek

Chino Valley Unified District Representative
michelle.gronek@mijted.net

Thomas Thurman

Mayer Unified District Representative (Board Chair)
Thurman_thomas@msn.com

Andrew Smiley

Seligman Unified District Representative
andrew.smiley@mijted.net

Position Open

None