Mountain Institute has a governing board of seven members appointed for two- or four-year terms representing our partner school districts: Ash Fork, Bagdad, Chino Valley, Humboldt, Mayer, Prescott and Seligman. The Governing Board creates policies and oversees program administration and budget.

Board meetings are located at our District Office located at 220 Ruger Rd. room 181 Prescott AZ 86301. Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m.; the public is always invited. (Call office at 928-771-0791 ext. 407 to confirm date/time.)

2019 Notification of Public Hearing

Mountain Institute Regular Governing Board Meeting
May 5th, 2022
Join Zoom Meeting
View Agenda

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Governing Board Members

These civic-minded members of Yavapai County hold the key to a much brighter future for career and technical education and expanded partnerships with the business community, while safeguarding the investment of our taxpayers.

Marty Grossman

Humboldt Unified District Representative

Beth Cummins

Bagdad Unified District Representative

Theodore Coleman

Ash Fork Joint Unified District Representative

David Klever

Prescott Unified District Representative

Michelle Gronek

Chino Valley Unified District Representative

Thomas Thurman

Mayer Unified District Representative (Board Chair)

Andrew Smiley

Seligman Unified District Representative

Position Open